

LCANZI AGM - 11 August 2022 - 5pm - Minutes

This meeting was held within 5 months of LCANZI's balance data (31 March 2022) as required by Rule 19.2, and 14 days written notice was given on 28 July 2022 as required by Rule 19.4.1.

Attendees:

- Jenny Cooper QC (President), James Every-Palmer QC (Treasurer), Sophie Meares (Secretary), Carol Weaver, Michael Sharp, Cassandra Kenworthy, Duncan Ballinger, Lloyd Kavanagh, Zoe Brentnall, Alexandra Finlay (Administrator)
- Grant Hewison, Jennifer Campion, Frankie McKeefry, Vivenne Crawshaw, Martin Smith, Vicky Stark, Sarah Jerebine, Andrew Fraser, Marta Fisch, Sarah Wroe, Manjula Sickler, Rachel Oldham-Ormiston, Rohan MacMahon, Elana Geddis, Julian Paton, James Dwyer, Debra Dorrington

Apologies: Ian MacDuff

Minutes taken by Alexandra Finlay

1. Welcome/Introduction

- Apologies noted
- Quorum achieved (more than 5 members)

MOTION #1: To approve the minutes of the previous AGM dated 6 August 2020. Put forward by Lloyd Kavanagh, seconded by Sophie Meares. Motion approved by majority vote.

2. President's report

 As per report circulated on 8 August 2022, included summaries from subcommittee chairs as per subcommittee reports circulated on 8 August 2022.

3. Treasurer's report

Financial statements to 31/3/22, circulated on 8 August 2022

- Revenue ~52k, mostly through donations
- Expenses, administrator and court fees
- Net surplus ~36k, overall balance ~\$48k
- Only liability is being party to litigation, could be ordered to pay costs

Vote of thanks to Jenny from James.

MOTION #2: To approve LCANZI's Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2022. Put forward by James Every-Palmer, seconded by Sophie Meares. Motion approved by majority vote.

4. Secretary's membership update



• 473 members, goal to crack 500 members, a few lapsed members but we have implemented auto-renewing memberships and are following up lapsed members.

5. Election of officers and committee members

MOTION #3 (Hybrid motion): That the nominated people be elected in their positions – Jenny Cooper QC as President, James Every-Palmer QC as Treasurer, Sophie Meares as Secretary, and Lloyd Kavanagh, Michael Sharp, Zoe Brentnall, Cassandra Kenworthy, Grant Hewison, Frankie McKeefry and Jennifer Campion as Committee members. Put forward by Carol Weaver, seconded by Duncan Ballinger. Motion and election approved by majority vote.

MEETING CLOSED 5:40pm

NEXT AGM WILL BE HELD BY 31 AUGUST 2023.